Bradshaw Scholars Content https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/bradshaw-scholars Bradshaw Scholars Content for UC Davis Center for Regional Change en Megan Powers https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/megan-powers <p><span><span><span><span><span>Megan Powers is a fourth year undergraduate student studying Environmental Policy Analysis and Planning, and minoring in Sociology. She is emphasizing in Sustainable Development and is interested in helping communities transition towards sustainable lifestyles. As a Bradshaw Scholar, Megan has worked with Julia Burrows and the Mayor’s Commission on Climate Change to plan a high school climate summit to educate and empower youth on addressing climate change in the Sacramento Region. </span></span></span></span></span></p> August 16, 2019 - 9:07am CRC Guest https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/megan-powers Andrew Isaac https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/andrew-isaac <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span>Andrew Isaac</span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span>Andrew Isaac is currently a junior studying Community and Regional Development. As a CRD major, he is specifically interested in exploring how regional-based disparities can be solved though policy initiatives at the federal, state, and local levels. February 04, 2019 - 8:49am Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/andrew-isaac Cecilia Morales https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/cecilia-morales <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span>Cecilia Morales </span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span>Cecilia Morales is an undergraduate international relations and economics double major with a professional writing minor. She has been a copy reader and arts desk reporter for The California Aggie, the UC Davis student-run newspaper, and is now a member of the managing staff as a copy chief. January 29, 2019 - 10:28am Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/cecilia-morales Ruben Sobreyra https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/ruben-sobreyra <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Ruben Sobreyra</span></span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span>Ruben Sobreyra is a 2nd year at UC Davis studying civil and environmental engineering. He is passionate about nature, art, my family, education, and saving the world. He can see our planet is full of beauty, life, and intelligence but humans take it for granted. He wants to help be a part of a solution. January 25, 2019 - 2:23pm Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/ruben-sobreyra Clare Mosko https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/clare-mosko <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Clare Mosko</span></span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Clare Mosko is a fourth year student double majoring in biological sciences, and political science, and is minoring in Spanish. She is interested in the fields where science and policy intersect, particularly health and environmental policy. January 25, 2019 - 2:22pm Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/clare-mosko Ashton Sein https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/ashton-sein <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Ashton Sein</span></span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Ashton Sein is a 3rd year undergraduate student at UC Davis. He is currently studying Managerial Economics and minoring in Statistics. He is passionate about understanding our complex world through the use of data modeling. January 25, 2019 - 2:20pm Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/ashton-sein Mikaela Fenton https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/mikaela-fenton <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Mikaela Fenton</span></span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Mikaela Fenton is a second year undergraduate student. She studies Community and Regional Development, and is minoring in Spanish and Technology Management. At UC Davis, Mikaela hopes to learn how to promote positive change in communities and take those skills into her career. Her passion for social justice inspires her to work towards social change. January 25, 2019 - 2:19pm Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/mikaela-fenton Alex Volzer https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/alex-volzer <h2><span><span><span><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Alex Volzer </span></span></span></span></span></strong></span></span></span></h2> <p><span><span><span><span lang="EN" lang="EN"><span><span><span><span>Alex is a transfer re-entry student studying Community and Regional Development with a focus on health care and economic development in rural communities.  He currently has his own massage therapy practice and has successfully pioneered for the past four years a trauma-informed, social justice based business model.  After graduation, Alex plans on expandi January 25, 2019 - 2:11pm Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/alex-volzer Larissa Saco https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/larissa-saco <h2><strong><span lang="EN" lang="EN">Larissa Saco</span></strong></h2> <p class="MsoNormal"><span lang="EN" lang="EN">Larissa Saco is a first-year doctoral student in the Department of Sociology and an instructional design GSR for Academic Technology Services at UC Davis. Her scholarly interests are in cultural sociology, social stratification, educational inequality, and violent victimization. January 25, 2019 - 2:04pm Araceli Moreno https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/larissa-saco Joyce Yee https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/joyce-yee June 19, 2018 - 2:08pm Valerie Chiappone https://regionalchange.ucdavis.edu/people/joyce-yee